Spring

MayEvery year I am surprised when the sun begins to rise a little earlier and my morning commute isn’t quite as dark as it was the day before. I’m surprised when, at the end of February, the it’s 6 o clock and I can still see the sun setting.

Spring is my favorite season. The anticipation of spring is my second favorite. I love 4th quarter with my students, wearing dresses, pulling out flip flops, and cracking windows to let the breeze in. I love the sound of the rain and waiting for the first flowers to come up and the leaves to on the trees to grow big enough to rustle in in the wind.

I don’t know how spring manages to come back every year, but I am so glad it does. It makes me feel alive.

Spring

Leave a Reply

